March Madness 2013 blog       Write for March Madness blog    

National Coach of the Year Update - Keno Davis picks up one media vote

Keno Davis who has led Drake into the 2008 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament has been named the Sporting News National Coach of the Year. You can vote for Davis in our fan poll for National Coach of the Year. While Davis has done a terrific job this year at Drake we stand by our choice of Bo Ryan of Wisconsin for National Coach of the Year.

1 comment:

  1. Scott Drew of Baylor should hands down be named coach of the year, because Baylor plays in the Big XII South against Texas, A&M, and Tech, not to mention Kansas and Kansas State. He basically built a basketball team from scratch five years ago into a team that is playing in the NCAA tournament. Not to mention, Baylor only lost one game by more than ten points the whole season against Texas twice, Kansas, A&M twice, Washington State, Arkansas, Wintrop, Notre Dame, Oklahoma twice. All teams who are in the NCAA tournament.


March Madness 2011 Mix blog featured writers
Write about March Madness 2011
We believe that you the avid fan, student journalist, and or freelance writer deserve to be heard. Avid fans have a strong desire to hear from the common (or not so common) "man" as well. You are always free to write about the material of your choice, in your own unique style, and on your own schedule. So vent,enlighten and share with us!
Contact us at:
Enjoy March Madness brackets, news, talk?
Please help us spread the word on the Sports Mixed Network by letting friends, and family know about it. The more we grow our community of avid fans, the more features we can add. So please send a Tweet, Facebook message or better yet tell them in person.